Viewer 1.18.1.2.127 released

For the people who wanted voice support, here it is!

However, as I’ve not yet determined whether I can distribute the Vivox components or not, I’ve marked them non-redistributable as a precaution. So to get that working you will have to install the standard 1.18.1.2 viewer first, then mine. I’ll change that if I determine that Vivox files can be safely included.

Update: Confirmed that voice components are unfortunately not redistributable. That means that an install of the standard 1.18.1.2 viewer will be needed, so that my installer can grab the files from it.

9 Responses to Viewer 1.18.1.2.127 released

  1. Hi Dale

    Love the release.

    I have a problem with voice. I use a bluetooth headset for voice and USB speakers for other SL sound. I don’t get the option in voice devices to choose Bluetooth. All I see is Default. No others?

  2. PS. Same in 1.18.1.2/129

  3. Dale Glass says:

    Garth: Currently I develop on Linux, where there’s actually no voice support. I came up with a hack, but that still needs some work. So currently I can’t test voice properly, and I don’t have a bluetooth headset to test with anyway.

    But, voice code is completely unchanged, so it should work the same as the original SL version. If you can reproduce that behavior in the standard viewer, report the bug to LL, and my viewer will get the fix when LL releases the fixed version.

  4. Mako Minogue says:

    Will Voice be included in all your releases from now on?

    It’s a bucket ‘o bits I’m not too terribly interested in – system stability is way down with the LL voice client.

    Thanks!
    Mako

  5. Dale Glass says:

    Mako, most likely, as voice is the newest code.

    I can’t deviate too much from the standard viewer as merging any useful changes from the new viewer would take extra time and effort. It’d mean extra bugs too, as it’s quite easy to make mistakes during a merge.

    Currently you can still use the 1.18.0.6 viewer without problems, as the voice enabled version doesn’t have anything new in the parts I added.

  6. muw says:

    to log in it asks for first name and last name, this isn’t working for me, i only have an account name. is there a way to login using my regular SL account name? otherwise how would i log in with a “first and last name”

  7. Sammy says:

    Yes what he said ” to log in it asks for first name and last name, this isn’t working for me, i only have an account name. is there a way to login using my regular SL account name? otherwise how would i log in with a “first and last name”

  8. Poojon says:

    same problem here

  9. bseekid says:

    Single names ALL have Resident as last name

Leave a Reply

